

Extra-Ordinary Council Meeting

Agenda

2 September 2024

Notice is hereby given in accordance with the provisions of the Local Government Act 1993 that an Extra-Ordinary Meeting of Warrumbungle Shire Council will be held in the Council Chambers, John Street, Coonabarabran

On Monday, 2 September 2024 commencing at 5.30pm

Mayor: Cr Ambrose Doolan

Councillors: Kodi Brady

Dale Hogden Zoe Holcombe Aniello Iannuzzi Carlton Kopke Jason Newton

Kathryn Rindfleish (Deputy Mayor)

Denis Todd

Please note:

Meetings of Warrumbungle Shire council (Council) are audio recorded, and the recording is posted to Council's website. Council accepts no liability for any defamatory, discriminatory, or offensive remarks made during the meeting. Opinions expressed or statements made by participants are the opinions or statement of those individuals and do not imply any form of endorsement by the Council. In accordance with Council's Code of Meeting Practice, participants who engage in disorderly behaviour may be expelled from the meeting. Closed Council meetings are not broadcast.

The audio recording in protected by copyright and owned by Council. Council may be required to disclosed recordings if compelled to do so by court order, warrant or subpoena, or under any legislation. Only the official minutes constitute an official record of the meeting

Council's Vision

Excellence in Local Government

Mission Statement

We will provide:

- Quality, cost effective services that will enhance our community's lifestyle, environment, opportunity and prosperity.
- Infrastructure and services which meet the social and economic needs and aspirations of the community now and in the future.
- Effective leadership and good governance, by encouraging teamwork, through a dedicated responsible well trained workforce.

Values

√ Honesty

Frank and open discussion, taking responsibility for our actions

✓ Integrity

Behaving in accordance with our values

✓ Fairness

Consideration of the facts and a commitment to two way communication

✓ Compassion

Working for the benefit and care of our community and the natural environment

✓ Respect

To ourselves, colleagues, the organisation and the community, listening actively and responding truthfully

✓ Transparency

Open and honest interactions with each other and our community

✓ Passion

Achievement of activities with energy, enthusiasm and pride

✓ Trust

Striving to be dependable, reliable and delivering outcomes in a spirit of goodwill

✓ Opportunity

To be an enviable workplace creating pathways for staff development

WARRUMBUNGLE SHIRE COUNCIL

Extra-Ordinary Meeting 2 September 2024

AGENDA

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF COUNTRY – Council acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the Land at which the meeting is held and pays its respects to Elders both past and present and extends that respect to other Aboriginal people who are present.

Turn off mobiles

Audio Recording of Council Meetings

Apologies/Leave of Absence

Disclosure of Interest

Pecuniary Interest Non Pecuniary Conflict of Interest

Reports to Council

Conclusion

ROGER BAILEY
GENERAL MANAGER

WARRUMBUNGLE SHIRE COUNCIL

Extra-Ordinary Meeting 2 September 2024

INDEX	
Item 1 Rescission of Motion 42/2425 (Point 3)5	

WARRUMBUNGLE SHIRE COUNCIL

Extra-Ordinary Meeting 2 September 2024

Item 1 Rescission of Motion 42/2425 (Point 3)

We the undersigned wish to rescind Motion 42/2425 (point 3), as presented at the 15 August 2024 Council meeting:

Item 5 Central-West Orana Renewable Energy Zone – Local Community Fund and Legacy Infrastructure Fund 42/2425 RESOLVED that Council:

- 3. Applies for funding for the following projects under the Legacy Infrastructure Fund and delegate the May and Deputy Mayor to determine the finals project to be included after consultation with the councillors, the community, and the Department of Regional NSW, with delegation to cease 13 September 2024:
 - a. Coolah STP Reuse Upgrades \$3,932,200
 - b. Sullivan Street Development (ex TRRRC site) \$3,877,800
 - c. Dunedoo STP \$2,940,000

MAYOR AMBROSE DOOLAN COUNCILLOR

DEPUTY MAYOR KATHRYN RINDFLEISH COUNCILLOR

JASON NEWTON COUNCILLOR